Teachmeet Glasgow 2nd June 2015

I attended a Teachmeet, sponsored by Microsoft and organised by Ian Stuart, at Citizen M hotel in Glasgow.  I presented on xGames and Sway.  I thought an interesting way to show people how fantastic and easy Sway is as a presentation tool would be to create a Sway of the event.  So as the others presented on various topics, I took photographs and videos, added in some of the tweets as they were appearing and captured their screenshots.  You can see my completed Sway here.

https://sway.com/javKUd6-1teiq0S2

Some of the other topics presented which I enjoyed included Digital Leaders, Office Mix, Kahoot, Skype in the Classroom and Scratch.  I was most enthusiastic about the Skype presentation as I was about to try this with my class and a class in France the following week, so it was great to get some tips from Annette Yifrati.

Microsoft generously provided a free bar and pizza which was great and an opportunity to network and meet other colleagues.  If you have never been to a Teechmeet before, I strongly recommend it.  Each presentation only lasts 2-7 minutes and it gives you a glimpse into some of the fantastic things happening in education.

CGhChboUAAIzEHK

Leave a Reply

